Research and Development

Research Council Members

Dr. Nethravathi P. S.
Professor & Head of the Department, CSE
Associate Dean, SUIET
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Institute of Engineering and Technology,
Srinivas University, Mukka, Mangalore

Dr. Krishna Prasad K
M.Sc., M.Phil., M. Tech (IT)., Ph.D., PDRF
Professor & Head of the Department, Cyber Security & Cyber Forensics
Research Coordinator-Computer Science and Information Sciecne
Institute of Engineering and Technology,
Srinivas University, Mukka, Mangalore

Dr A M Sudhakara
B.E. M.B. A., Ph.D.
Research Professor
Department of Computer Science
Institute of Engineering and Technology

Dr K T Veeramanju
B.E., M.E., Ph.D.
Research Professor
Department of Computer Science
Institute of Engineering and Technology

The research details pertaining to PhD degree who have completed and pursuing in this Research Centre is as under.

Sl. No. Name University / Institute Research Topic Supervisor Name Status
1 Dr. Nethravathi P. S. Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belgaum Business Intelligence Appraisal based on Customer Profile using Opinion Mining Dr. Karibasappa Principal, Dayananda Sagar College Completed and recognized as Research Supervisor by Srinivas University
2 Dr. Krishna Prasad K Srinivas University, Mangalore A Study on Multiple Methods of Fingerprint Hash Code Generation Based on MD5 Algorithm Using Modified Filtering Techniques and Minutiae Details Completed and recognized as Research Supervisor by Srinivas University
3 J Venkata Krishna Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad An Efficient Approach for Live Migration of Data in Cloud using LionWhale and Elephant Herd Optimization Techniques. Dr. G. Apparao Naidu, Professor, JNTUH, Hyderabad. Submitted Thesis
4 Akhilraj V. Gadagkar National Institute of Technology Karnataka, Surathkal A Study on Methods for Non-localization Based Route Optimization Techniques in Underwater Sensor Networks Dr. B.R. Chandavarkar, Professor, Department of CSE, NITK Surathkal Pursuing
5 RAVURI LALITHA JNTU Kakinada Pot Holes Detection using Unet Architecture Prof G.Jaya Suma, DAP Pursuing


(RAMRAT 2022)

The Department of Mechanical Engineering and the Department ofRobotics, Artificial Intelligence &Machine Learning organized the National Conference titled Recent Advances in Mechanical, Robotics & Automation Technology (RAMRAT 2022) during 28 - 29 June 2022.The National Conference on RAMRAT 2022 made endeavours to illuminate the path of possibilities through research and innovations. This conference provided opportunities through a national platform to all the Scientists, Engineers, Research Scholars, Academicians, Professionals working in various R&D organizations as well as UG and PG students to share their knowledge and experience in the field of Mechanical Engineering, Robotics and Automation Technology.

Dr. Sathyashankara Sharma, Professor and Head of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, Manipal Institute of Technology,graced the inaugural function of the Conferenceas the Chief Guest. Eminent dignitaries including Dr. Jillella Satya Sai Kumar, Pro-Vice Chancellor, Srinivas University and Dr. Thomas Pinto, Dean attended the inaugural function. Dr. Shreeprakash B, HoD, Mechanical Engineering and Dr. S. Venkat Prasat, Professor, Mechanical Engineering were the Conveners of the Conference.A Book of Abstracts was released during the inaugural function by the Chief Guest. Nearly 40 papers form a wide variety of research areas like Tribology, Materials Engineering, Robotics, Automation Technology, Electric Vehicles and 3D Printing were presented in the Conference. The conference also received many papers from other states as well. The Conference Expert Committee selected the two most inventive best research papers from among the presenters and the first and second prizeswere awarded for the best papers.

International conference on Nontechnology

An International conference on Nontechnology inaugural programme was conducted in Hotel Srinivas on Friday, November 11. The programme was inaugurated by Dr Arun Isloor M, professor of Chemistry, NITK, Surathkal.

He stressed the advantages, applications and opportunities in nanotechnology. He said that 21st century belongs to nano and India will lead the world with nanotechnology. He told the participants about present research activities in India and abroad.

Dr Sabu Thomas, vice chancellor of MG University, Kerala, said that there are lot of opportunities in nanotechnology. He expressed his desire for collaboration in research with Srinivas University.

Dr Punith Kumar, senior scientist in USA said that in US, lot of research works are going on in nanotechnology.

Dr P S Aithal, vice chancellor of Srinivas University spoke on the current trend and opportunities for students in nanotechnology. Dr A Srinivas Rao, pro chancellor said that Srinivas University will give a lot of support to nanotechnology.

Dr CA A Raghavendra Rao informed the participants that, Srinivas University will give all the support to MOUs, combined research activities, collaborations. He stressed that Srinivas University will be the topmost university in nanotechnology in future.

Dr Praveen B M welcomed the gathering. Dr Shubrajyostana Aithal proposed a vote of thanks. Prof Rohan was the MC and Madhuri Acharya rendered the invocation song.

Registrar Dr Anil Kumar and dean Dr Thomas Pinto were present in the programme.

Around 100 papers from UK, Malaysia and all over the country were registered and presented in the conference. This conference will address the present problems and solutions through Nanotechnology.